Product Information

Notion Conducting combines intuitive software, instructional videos, a full-size workbook built around a curriculum of standard symphonic literature, and sampled instruments by the London Symphony Orchestra to create a hands-on conducting environment for music students. The software interprets all score markings and enables the student to continuously control tempo and dynamics with a touch-sensitive MIDI keyboard. Students playing the instruments or sections of the orchestra respond to the gestures of a conductor by tapping on a computer or MIDI keyboard. Only Notion offers this highly effective approach to music education.

Interactive, effective, and fun method to teach conducting

Notion's Conducting revolutionizes teaching conducting in the classroom. This interactive software curriculum allows students to control real-world orchestral sounds, while receiving instant feedback. In fact, you can engage the entire class, as students lead classmates exactly as if they were an entire ensemble, playing actual instruments. 

Notion Conducting includes ten pieces, including Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Wagner, and Puccini.

Notion Conducting Software Features:

  • Includes sounds from the London Symphony Orchestra
  • Control tempo by tapping on a computer or MIDI keyboard
  • Play certain instruments or sections from built-in layouts or audio mixer
  • Visually progress through the score during playback with no page breaks
  • Start on any beat and jump to specific measures or rehearsal marks
  • Edit dynamics, articulations, or metronome marks and instantly hear the result
  • Watch full-motion videos of lessons, exercises, and scores in the workbook
  • Learn to hear wrong notes and other deviations from the original score

Titles Included:

  • Bach: Chorale
  • Holst: Second Suite for Band, Mvt. III
  • Ravel: Mother Goose Suite excerpts
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 1, Mvt. I
  • Mozart: Overture to the Magic Flute
  • Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Overture
  • Wagner: Prelude to Tristan and Isolde
  • Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
  • Puccini: "Mi Chiamano Mimi" - with a real soprano voice


Current Stock:
Weight: 0.00 KGS

Customer Reviews (0 Reviews) Write a review of this product